Take e-pledge at CVC website https://pledge.cvc.nic.in 

Dr. Anil Koul Conferred with the Sun Pharma Science Foundation Award

28 - April - 2017

Today Sun Pharma announced Dr. Anil Koul, Director, CSIR-Institute of Microbial Technology (Chandigarh) as the winner of the 2017 'Sun Pharma Science Foundation Award' (also known as 'Ranbaxy Research Award) for his role in discovery and development of a novel drug against resistant Tuberculosis- SIRTUROTM. The award ceremony was held at India Habitat Center presided by the Honorable Union Minister of Health and Family Welfare, Shri Jagat Prakash Nadda. Also present at this event was the Chief Guest, Prof. Mike Turner, Head- Infection and Immunology, Wellcome Trust, UK. Several other luminaries from academia and Industry attended the event. This award recognized the work done over last several years that went into the discovery and development of SIRTUROTM, generically also called as Bedaquiline.