Welcome to new website of CSIR-IMTECH, data revisions is under consideration 

Institutional Animal Ethics Committee


Dr. Pradip Chakraborti
Chief Scientist,
IMTECH, Chandigarh


Prof. C. S. Gautam
# 1105, Sector-32B,
GMCH Doctors Residential
Complex, Chandigarh

Main Nominee (Nominated by CPCSEA)

Dr. G. S. Bedi
#21-Ekta Vihar, P.O. Khurla Kingra,
Near Kuki Dhab, Mithapur Road, Jallandhar, Punjab

Link Nominee (In the event of non-availability of Prof. Gautam, Dr. Bedi may be called for the IAEC meeting) (Nominated by CPCSEA)

Ms. Payal Sodhi C/O PFA,
House No. 1522, Sector 11D,Chandigarh

Socially Aware Member (Nominated by CPCSEA)

Prof. R. Tewari
Centre for Microbial Biotechnology, Punjab University, Chandigarh

Scientist from outside Institute

Dr. Grish C. Varshney
Chief Scientist,
IMTECH, Chandigarh

Scientist from different biological discipline

Dr. Ashwani Kumar
Senior Scientist,
IMTECH Chandigarh

Scientist from different biological discipline

Dr. Sachin S. Raut
IMTECH, Chandigarh


Dr. Neeraj Khatri
Senior Scientist & In-Charge, Animal Facility, IMTECH, Chandigarh